Board Members

CAC2 Board Members, 2016-17

Please email the board with any questions or concerns at [email protected].  You can reach specific Board Members on the links below.

Vickie Buenger, President
Independent Advocate

Trish Kriger, Vice President and Membership Chair
Jeff Gordon Children’s Foundation

Steve Pessagno, Treasurer
Independent Advocate

Lisa Towry, Secretary
Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation

Steve Crowley, Advocacy Interest Group Liaison
Independent Advocate

Joy Cruse, Meeting Committee Co-Chair
TeamConnor Childhood Cancer Foundation

Angie Giallourakis, Family Support Group Liaison
Steven G. AYA Cancer Research Fund

Mary Beth Collins, Communication Chair
Independent Advocate

Donna Ludwinski, Speaker and Programs Liaison
Solving Kids Cancer

Suzanne Nixon, Audit Committee Chair and Meeting Committee Co-Chair
Noah’s Light Foundation

Tom Pilko, Development Committee Co-Chair
Independent Advocate

Julie Sutherland, Research Interest Group Liaison 
Make Some Noise: Cure Kids Cancer Foundation

Tony Stoddard, Awareness Interest Group Liaison
Sophia’s Fund


  1. Faith Cooley

    Hello, I came across your organization while searching for grants. I wanted to introduce you to the As a nonprofit, the goal of Ladybug House is to build and operate a freestanding community-based End of Life and Palliative Care Home for Children in the Seattle area. We will offer free end-of-life care to children and young adults with life-limiting illnesses and family respite for rest and renewal from the daily demands of caring for a very ill child. We are raising money to purchase our property. Would you folks be interested in helping us?

    1. vbuenger

      Thank you for your message about We are familiar with the great work being done by this organization and commend it. Our organizations is a membership organization and doesn’t provide support for even very worthy projects like this one. It is possible that our member organizations would consider doing so.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Lost your password?